The Cycles of Living

Stepping Stones to the Future

 MOONSCOPE

The Moon and You

The Moon's cycle is the easiest to observe. The Moon moves through every sign of the zodiac about thirteen times a year. You experience this cycle so many times there is a tendency to overlook its patterns. However, it is a potent and predictable factor in your life. In general, the daily Moon sign provokes the same response from each of us.

Observe the Moon cycle patterns in your life. Notice when you tend to be prickly, joyful, nervous, careless, etc. Keep track of which Moon signs tend to be in play when you're happy, sad or distracted. Once you know how each sign works for you, life will smooth out, considerably.

The Moon is the undisputed emotional barometer. In fact, when emotions are out of control we call it Lunacy. It is helpful to know which lunacies are affecting us during the week.



This week the Moon passes through
Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.

Venus is Retrograde

Full Moon in Pisces
Aug 29 @ 10:50a ET/7:50a PT

Moon Update for
August 24 - August 30

Moon in Sagittarius
Aug 22 @ 4:41p ET/1:41p PT
to Aug 25 @ 12:23a ET
Aug 24 @ 9:23p PT
Moon Void in Sagittarius
Aug 24 @ 6:03p ET/3:03p PT
to Aug 25 @ 12:23a ET
Aug 24 @ 9:23p PT


You may have much to do or little to do. No matter what is on the agenda, the day will start off rather smoothly. However, it is Sag energy which means you need to get in motion right away. Do not be afraid to expend your energy. Just remember not everyone has the same tolerance or need to move at breakneck speed. Either you or those around you may lose steam and want to stop. Then, all the ills of the day, or even of the past few days, may spill over and contribute to verbal sparing. Unpleasant words will lead to several disquieting hours. Keep your thoughts to yourself. Remember, no matter how much we would like to think we forgive and forget, we only forgive. One rarely forgets.
The void will be as productive as you make it. You might want to just decompress and try to let go of any discord. You cannot change the past so move forward. The energy is more positive tomorrow. Keep that in your mind as you end the day.


Moon in Capricorn
Aug 25 @ 12:23a ET
Aug 24 @ 9:23p PT
to Aug 27 @ 4:03a ET/1:03a PT
Moon Void in Capricorn
Aug 27 @ 3:19a ET/12:19a PT
to Aug 27 @ 4:03a ET/1:03a PT

The pace evens out under Capricorn but it is still dynamic. Most of Monday only requires you to expect the best and function as though that is what you are going to get...the best results. Be flexible but stick by your basic decisions concerning problems, fun activities and even ordinary activities. Any attempt to control another will cause more grief that the end results are worth. And, if it is you who is under scrutiny, do not play the martyr. Find out what is needed to resolve a situation and do it.
On the other hand, Wednesday is a bit more trying. Whether it is emotional upsets because things do not go as expected, or negative results because you did not think out your problem, it will pass and you will learn something unexpected. Take events in stride.
The Moon is in its void period while most of us are asleep. Set your alarm clock for Thursday morning or you may oversleep. No need to get off to a rocky start as the remainder of the week is challenging. You will need your rest.


Moon in Aquarius
Aug 27 @ 4:03a ET/1:03a PT
to Aug 29 @ 4:50a ET/1:50a PT
Moon Void in Scorpio
Aug 29 @ 3:02a ET/12:02a PT
to Aug 29 @ 4:50a ET/1:50a PT

Over the past few days the planet, Uranus has been throwing curve balls at the world. Be our lives big or small, we have found a little more uncertainty than usual. During the next few days, the Moon is in the sign that rules Uranus and the Moon will interact with the planet Uranus. It is double trouble for some and double feelings of freedom for others. Whichever it is for you, just remember that it is only a few days as this intensity. Also, be alert that it will not be over. Uncertainty will play a role in our lives for quite a while. Better become accustomed to it. The sooner you can smile and laugh at the unexpected, the sooner you will learn how to use change to your best advantage.
The void is short - only an hour or so. And most of you will be asleep. Enjoy your dreams. However, if you are out Friday night into the wee hours of Saturday, make sure you have a reliable designated driver.


Moon in Pisces
Aug 29 @ 4:50a ET/1:50a PT
to Aug 31 @ 4:32a ET/1:23a PT
There is a FULL MOON Saturday morning. It is a positive sign in an unexpected manner. Despite the emphasis on emotions associated with Pisces, this is one that heightens your intuition, supports your optimism, and, for artists this is a time when ideas flow. Take notes. For the artistic bystander use this weekend to visit places of beauty and creativity - museums, gardens, galleries, mountains, oceans and lakes - anywhere you can go the encourages you to think and feel free.
Full Moon in Pisces - CREATE!!!

If you would like to know the Moon signs each week, come back to this home page on Mondays.
Namaste,
Dian